Freeform Katia

May 29, 2007

savouring

Filed under: Uncategorized — freeformkatia @ 9:13 am

It was the long weekend here in the US and our little family had a really good time for those 3 days (not that we don’t always have a good time!). I realized yesterday that this is the last long weekend that Maja, Richard, and I would have together without extended family around before Baby #2 arrives. I savoured the 3 days. We spent a lot of time at the pool, we went to the zoo, we grilled and ate outside. The weather was warm, the sun shone, it felt like summer. And, it was really good. Maja was in a fantastic mood and Richard was relaxed.

Richard bought me some decaf coffee, so I made myself some decaf iced mochas.

We got some mulch for the garden, so my plants have a better chance of survival in the Philly heat.

We watched some movies (Fur, an imaginary portrait of Diane Arbus; The painted veil).

I knitted.

Maja napped in her big girl bed. A huge success!

1 Comment »

  1. We are looking forward to seeing everyone. This weekend was the calm before the storm in a way, though it will be a great storm. I am so looking forward to the new little one(name witheld for dramatic effect), but I am REALLY looking forward to seeing Mom, Maja and new baby sister together. Not sure I could ask for more excitement than that. When weekends are typically crazy-busy, it is such a luxury to just do (almost) nothing.

    Comment by richard — May 29, 2007 @ 4:08 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

